Posted in Uncategorized

Emotions

You gave me love
And I accepted it.
You gave me hope
And I ran with it.
You gave me peace
And I needed it.
You gave me your heart
And I’ll protect it.
You gave me trust
And I’ll keep it.
I gave you my love
And I meant it.

Author:

I am a wife to a wonderful husband, a daughter to two amazing parents, sister to two very smart siblings and mother to a very active Yorkie named Batman. Newly Wed who is just trying to make a difference in this world. A super hero of some sorts following the tide of the way things roll in this new joint venture. New city, new places, new friends, new family. Adjusting to change one grain of salt at a time. Learning new things, adjusting to new surroundings, new cultures and environments.

Leave a Reply

